1. Home
  2. Award
  3. Categories




Manufacturers of products in the following categories can apply for the Lifestyle Innovation Award:

  • BATHROOM & WELLNESS (e.g. bathroom furnishings, bathroom and sanitary ceramics, bath­ room fittings, home saunas and solariums, indoor whirlpools, wellness appliances, body care appliances, bathroom accessories, etc.)
  • GARDEN & OUTDOOR (e.g. garden furniture, garden tools and equipment, barbecues, outdoor kitchens, sun/rain protection, irrigation systems, conservatories, outdoor pools, etc.)
  • CONSTRUCTION & INTERIOR DESIGN (e.g. windows, doors, heating and air­conditioning systems, furnaces, air purification equipment, burglary protection, wall and floor coverings, smart technologies, etc.)
  • FURNITURE & DECOR (e.g. sleep systems, furniture, home office equipment, home textiles, home accessories, etc.)
  • HOUSEHOLD & CLEANING (e.g. washing machines & dryers, ironing systems, tumble dryers, cleaning equipment, vacuum cleaners, waste systems, etc.)
  • LIGHTING (e.g. lighting systems, decorative lighting, light sources, living room lighting, outdoor lighting, etc.)
  • HOME ENTERTAINMENT (e.g. TV, audio equipment, sound systems, projectors, loudspeakers, headphones, etc.)
  • LEISURE & OUTDOOR LIVING(e.g. sports and fitness equipment for the home, to­go concepts, mobile homes, motorhome equipment, etc.)

Evaluation criteria

The following criteria are used as a basis for comprehensive and independent assessment:

  • Degree of innovation
  • Design
  • Functionality
  • User-convenience
  • Product benefits
  • Material quality
  • Ergonomics
  • Sustainability/ecology